2017-18 VIRRJA Executive

President:               Myles MORRISON, Westcoast RJ (Ucluelet/Tofino)

Vice-President:      Genesis HUNT, Campbell River – Alert Bay

Secretary:               Bruce CURTIS, Comox Valley

Treasurer:              Gail JEWSBURY, Cowichan

Director-at-Large: Jane WATERMAN, Texada Island/Powell RIver


a) To provide a collective voice for Restorative Justice programs & practitioners;

b) To liaise with other RJ oganizations in BC, Canada and Internationally;

c) To promote an understanding of the principles of Restorative Justice; and,

d) To identify and support best practices within Restorative Justice programs.


VIRRJA sees a future in which restorative justice is the first response to community conflict and where restorative practices are embedded throughout the community, in organizations, agencies, schools and all aspects of local government.

GOALS: Moving Forward: Strategic Plan 2016 – 2020

Moving Forward 2016